Current Updates

Hi:

So, I know it has been a while since I have posted anything on here. Honestly, I have been taking a leave of absence if you will, from life. We all need to take a break at some point. But, nevertheless, there are so many things that I want to tell you guys about. So much has happened over the past few months.

First, I have a new job. I have been at this job for about 7 months now. I have a new apartment, new car and of course, a new boyfriend.

I plan to go to Las Vegas next month. Most importantly, I would like to see the Grand Canyon. After that, I plan to go to Iceland in October. I have wanted to go to Iceland for a long time. More than anything, I would like to see the blue lagoon and the northern lights. Those are extremely high on my priority list. I’m using Gate 1 Travel to visit Iceland. The deal was too good to pass up.

I always feel like I’m not traveling enough, even though it was literally this past November that I was just in Prague, Austria, Slovakia and Budapest. Honestly, I absolutely loved all those cities/countries, with the emphasis on Prague and Budapest. There is something about old Europe and quaint cities that I absolutely love. But my question now, is what do I do after I see Iceland. I seem to be going to Europe rather frequently, and there are still so many European countries that I have yet to see. For instance, I would love to go to Germany, Sweden, Norway and Finland and Croatia, and that is simply just naming a few. I do really want to go to Thailand and Japan. Those two countries are incredibly high on my list, but I need to make sure that I have the time to take off work. I also would like to travel somewhere where the United States dollar goes much further and has far more value.

Something that I have been thinking of doing recently is using some long weekends to travel. Weekends when I have, say a Friday or the Monday off. Not far of course, but I could go somewhere like Cuba or Puerto Rico or even Niagara, and get quite a bit done. Maybe I could go on a road trip somewhere. I have never gone on a real road trip before. When I was in High School, something I always wanted to do was go on a cross country road trip. Obviously that didn’t happen, or hasn’t happened yet, but that shouldn’t stop me from doing a simple road trip. I can certainly do a simple and quick road trip down the East Coast.

I turn 28 this year. I have still been looking at things to do and places to go for my 28th birthday. I’m excited and it’s not every day that you turn 28. I am just blessed that I have gotten to live this long so far and have had so many incredible experiences leading up to my 28th birthday. There are, however, still some things that I have been saying that I was going to do for the longest time, and they have yet to happen. Those things include: ice climbing, hang gliding and hot air ballooning and even doing a Fall Foliage road trip. I might have been born and lived my whole life in New England, but I have yet to do a Fall Foliage road trip.

Leave a Reply

