Rouge…

The start of Labor Day weekend. I have a few plans actually. One of those plans is heading to West Stockbridge, MA. I’m going to a restaurant and bistro called ROUGE. I love French food. Always have.

This place offers cooking classes, there are recipes on the website. So far, I have been eyeing the menu. It looks really good.

These are the menu items that I have been eyeing:

The smoked salmon plate
Mussels
Grilled Bread
Duck Duo
Pan Sauteed Trout
Steak Au Poivre (one of my personal favorite food items…yummm)
Braised free range duck

And for the dessert part of things…

Chocolate of the Sea
Caramello (I really would like to try that one. It sounds so good; a pots de creme of sorts)

Leave a Reply

