New York Cynicism

So, it comes as no surprise that I am not a fan of New York City. It is dirty, messy, it smells like pee and it is easy to get lost. As somebody who is directionally challenged, I do not like to get lost. New York is the perfect catalyst for somebody like me to get lost. Although, at the same time, it is probably the perfect catalyst for me to learn and discover so much. It is amazing how, in a city as large as New York, one can still feel so lonely.

I found one article which lists things to do in New York, or at least with 5 days in New York:

How to Spend 5 Days in New York

http://www.oneikathetraveller.com/category/new-york-city

I do not know how to discover things to do in New York City, but I can’t waste my time. I mean, come on, I spent two months living in Italy, a country where I did not speak the language and I got by. My main goal in Italy was to get lost. Get as lost as I could.

http://www.adventurouskate.com/tag/new-york-city/

New York is huge, not like Boston. I could navigate Boston in my sleep.

New York: As Seen By Instagram

Leave a Reply

