What I have learned from traveling

So much actually. I have learned so much from traveling. I have learned that I am not the center of the universe. I have learned that as hard as I have it, as hard as I think things are sometimes, someone out there always has it worse. I have learned that money can’t buy happiness and that things are just things.

I have learned to take chances and to love hard.

I have learned to forgive and to be my own person. I have learned to just be me and to never be anyone other than who I am. I have learned that life is not meant to be lived in one place.

I have learned that you cannot depend on other people to make you happy and that happy comes from within.

I have learned to take on challenges and anything that life throws my way. I have learned to step outside of my comfort zone. I have learned to treat everyone I meet with some extra TLC.

I have learned that sometimes things change, and sometimes in life, you are better off without people that you thought you needed. I have also learned, that when someone wants to walk out of your life, you should let them.

You should always give people a second chance, but NEVER a third. I have learned to Carpe Diem.

Leave a Reply

