Why pasta tastes better in Italy…

Pasta in Italy? Pasta in Connecticut? Wine in Italy? Wine every where else in the world? For some reason, to this day, everything seems to taste better in Italy. For a time, I thought that it was because food in Italy is made from scratch. Meal time in Italy is an experience. They take there time. They do not rush. They experience the true joy and pleasures of life and I think that that is something that I can truly admire. I wish I got three hour meal times in the United States. There is a reason that other countries surpass Americans when it comes to happiness and quality of living. And I stand by other countries on every one of those items. I absolutely hate working a 40 hour work week. After all, I am a firm believer that we were not put on this Earth to just pay bills and die. Americans have become workaholics and no longer understand the simple pleasures of life. But I do. I try to live out each day as if it where my last. As James Dean once said, “dream as if you’ll live forever and live as if you’ll die today.”

I think that food in Italy tastes better, because you are not just eating it. But, rather, you are tasting it, tasting the food, enjoying the environment. Your senses are ignited because you are simply immersed in a new atmosphere. Can you really ask for more? Two of my favorite Italian dishes are pasta arabbiata and pasta americana.

download

I also enjoy a good gnocchi as much as the next person.

Leave a Reply

