The Food of the Czech

So, as I have mentioned on occasion, I will be vacationing in the Czech Republic in a few months. For those who know me well, I am a huge foodie. In addition to other reasons as to why I make the perfect travel companion, I am that foodie who will always find local hubs. I will find places that the locals frequent. I will find hole in the wall places that are worth the visit. I am actually rather fond of hole in the wall places.

czech-food-pork-sauceczech food 1czech food 2

I must admit that that is one of the reasons I am so looking forward to my trip to the Czech Republic. I am excited to try foods from another place. I am always open to trying new things and exploring new cultures, and food, of course fits into one of those new experiences.

http://www.myczechrepublic.com/czech_culture/czech_cuisine.html

Is it me or does food simply sound fancier when it is spoken or written in another language. For instance, in Italian, Gnocchi, Pattate, fritte…the list can go on.

http://www.seriouseats.com/2012/03/snapshots-from-prague-food-czech-republic.html

I’m all about exploring serious new eats, no matter where it may take me. My primary hunt in traveling is to finding “THE BEST OF…” well, everything. The best bar, the best pizzeria, the best pasticceria.

Leave a Reply

