6 More Ways to be more interesting

The other day, on The MuseI came across this really interesting article on ways to become more interesting. Not going to lie, I have always felt like a lived a boring and mundane life. And this is all in spite of the fact that I have done some pretty incredible things so far in the 27 years I have had on this Earth. I spent 18 of those years training in classical ballet. I spent two of those years figure-skating and 8 of them learning how to read music and play the clarinet. I have traveled to so many countries, and I itch to see more of them. I have lived. I have loved. I have swam with a dolphin and glided and pairasaled. That is all incredible if you think about it. And there is still so much more that I would like to do. I am not going to live my life with regrets and wonder what if? Life is too short for that. At least I know that I will never run out of interesting topics or things to say and discuss when engaged in conversation.

One on The Muse list was to pursue interesting topics that have nothing to do with your career. I already think that I am well on my way to doing that. For instance,I regularly take cooking classes. And next month, I start aerial classes at Air Temple. I am so excited for that. It is something that I have always wanted to do and now I can.

Number 2 is to have a YES month. Seems like something out of the page of the book and movie, Yes, Man. Easier said and done, yeah? I wish I could say yes to so many things. And it is not just about saying yes to any and everything in my opinion. I interpret it as saying yes to opportunity and change and challenging yourself and not letting life pass you by.

Number 3 on the list was to try an experiment, for instance giving up on social media. These are some things that I simply cannot do.

Number 4 is to listen to podcasts. I do this anyway. I listen to podcasts all the time actually, and in foreign languages, primarily in Italian. It is the way that I broaden my horizon.

I hope that all the travel experiences I have had, my love and affinity for languages, my willingness to both learn and try new things, experiment and explore make me a more interesting person in the end.

Leave a Reply

