27 things

As I mentioned in an earlier post, found this great article about 27 things learned in 27 years, and honestly, I not only love them all, I agree with them all: http://nickihicks.com/27-things-ive-learned-in-the-last-27-years/ and then there is this one: http://thoughtcatalog.com/katherine-taylor/2014/11/27-things-ive-learned-in-27-years/ and this one: http://elitedaily.com/life/27-things-i-learned-by-27/933081/

It’s true what they say, you get wiser with age.

I do have a lot of regrets, such as going straight from high school to college and not taking a gap year, or not managing or saving my money well, or cheating on my first serious relationship boyfriend. I need to forgive myself. Admit that I am not perfect. Embrace my imperfections and move on.

I need to figure out what to do with my life and understand that my time will come. All the things that I worry about, I need to stop. Worrying does not do much of anything except increase gray hairs and wrinkles.

I do, however love stepping out of my comfort zone and living on the edge, trying new things and tasting new foods. Some times when I have stepped out of my comfort zone include:

  1. White river rafting
  2. Skiing
  3. Zip lining
  4. Swimming with a dolphin
  5. Lobstering

I have and still am exploring the world and trying to make a difference and certainly trying my best to leave my mark in it.

My family and friends are the most important things, people in my life and my world.

But excuses, I will have to stop making them. And what a difference a day makes.

Maybe I will find love when I least expect it, I just haven’t found it yet. Seven years later, I still thought Jordan was the one. We haven’t spoken in years, but I would be lying if I said that my mind has not wander off onto thoughts of him. Maybe it’s because he was my one true love, we were soul mates, I really fucked it up. I don’t know. I’m not holding my breath on that one, after all, he has a new girlfriend. But somewhere, deep down in the back of my mind, I keep hoping that no matter how lost we are, or how lost we get, that we will find our way back to one another. But, I guess it was not meant to be. We are two very different birds from different feathers, so we will not flock together.

Live as if there is no tomorrow and you’ll succeed today. I think I need to do that. Although, I love my own personal motto, “life is too short to be anything but happy.”

And I love, well, BE YOU. Like Sabrina Bryan says in the song, I could not say it better myself.

Leave a Reply

