Something’s Wrong With Me?

I don’t really know what has driven me to write this post. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that I am coming up on the one year anniversary of my epic trip to Italy. Ever since returning, I feel as if something is different…in me. It’s as if that trip ignited something that I did not even know was there. Not only did I fall in love with Italy, I fell in love with traveling again, flying, seeing the world. Life really is short, and there is so much to see and so much to do. I will never really be ready to leave this world…not before doing everything it has to offer. In fact, true story..studies show that people who spend money on experiences instead of things are far more happy….I want that to be me. For so long, I was depressed over being single, comparing myself to others, and the whole time, neglecting to realize that I am carving my own path. God has a much bigger plan in store for me. Maybe I am meant for something greater. I don’t know what yet, but I’ll find it. Everything will be okay. Maybe not today, but one day. Some day. Eventually. Can’t you see it to??

4 Comments Add yours

  1. dovenine says:

    Word. Travel to New Zealand. You’ll love it.

    1. It’s on my list. I would love to go there one day, and Australia.

  2. shadowmotive says:

    haha. Nothing is wrong with you, travelling changes you it makes you experience eveything so vividly and makes you realise just how big this world is. Everything is better when your travelling. Then you return to normal life it seems dull and like your missing something that you can’t quite described. I have been feeling the same way having returned 4 months ago from exploring Europe for 4 1/2 months. I feel exetremely lost but I have faith that we will find our way!

    1. Lol. thanks. Yeah. Traveling has changed me significantly. I’m not made for this whole 9-5 life style. I feel like very strongly that we were not put on this Earth to just pay bills and die. I’m itching very strongly to just take off somewhere again real soon. How was your 4.5 month trip around Europe?

Leave a Reply

