Here’s to giving a fuck, loving life, being brave and going crazy in your twenties

For so long, I have always tried to be who I thought I should be, who my parents wanted me to be, I tried to live some other version of myself, but never really being myself. But the fact of the matter is that these are my best days, the twenties. There is a quote that I recall so well that I read a while back…”today is the oldest you’ve ever been and the youngest you’ll ever be again.” That really resonates with me because it is so true. Now is the time to live, laugh, love, make mistakes and learn from them. Why settle down? I am quite happy with my life as it is. So, as an ode to this being my 27th year, even with all the crazies running around, (as I tell my mother all the time, people are all types of crazy), I wanted to celebrate the past seven years in photographs.

  1. Age 21
    England
    ode1
  2. Age 23
    French Quarter, New Orleans
    frenchquarter
  3. Age 23
    Newport, Rhode Island
    Learning to Sail or should I say, learning to fly without wings?
    sailing
  4. Parasailing
    parasailing
  5. Living out one of my life long dreams with a dolphin. They really are some of the sweetest and most playful creatures:
    dolphinsails
  6. Age 24
    San Diego Seals–shouldn’t that be the name of a sports team or something? It has a certain ring to it
    seals
  7. Age 25
    Italy, The Amalfi Coast. Discovering life from Amalfi, one of the most beautiful places in the world
    Discoveringlife

And those were just the first five years of the twenties. I can’t wait to see what the next four years hold.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dovenine says:

    I liked this! I went to Almafi Coast last year also. It was amazing 🙂

    1. Right??? Absolutely gorgeous location.

Leave a Reply

