So…What’s Next?

Who hear remembers The Hills? Well I do, right? Glamorous world, glamorous life. The people we all secretly wanted to be. So why bring it up in my blog post? Well, I remember so well, in the series finale of The Hills, one of the girls asked Lauren Conrad what was next. And Lauren’s response was, “for the first time, I really don’t know.” Yes, it was a sad finale, and to this day, I still miss the show. These were the type of girls and people that you wanted to get to know. And on some subconscious level, you feel like you really did know them.

Well, what’s next for me? Finding a job, hopefully. But honestly, I have always had a plan for my life. I knew what I wanted and how to get it. But for the first time in my life, I genuinely feel like I have no control over the things that are happening to me.

Let me be honest, I knew from the beginning that my eight weeks in Italy, would eventually come to an end, and that I would be back at square one, pounding the pavement and rigorously looking for a job. But even still, I do not regret the past eight weeks of my life. Packing my life into two suitcases, well that ranks among some of the best things that I have ever done. That includes the Lady Gaga concert, and the time that I swam with a dolphin.

I left a job that just simply was not a good fit for me anymore. I took a chance. Maybe in it’s own weird way, the job was somehow good for me; working their helped me see and realized what I liked and what I didn’t like. I learned the type of people that I got along well with and then the ones that I did not get along so great with. I learned that no matter how hard you work and how hard you try, some people will never be happy and some people will never be satisfied. The bottom line is, that you can’t please everybody.

I took a risk leaving the country. I stepped out of my comfort zone. And for every action in life, their is a consequence. However, as I will discuss in more detail, in a later post, it has been my experience so far, that life always has a funny way of working itself out. We are always right where we are meant to be.

So, what’s next for me? I can honestly tell you, that I do not know. My future, right now, is changing like the tides.

WhatsNext_logo

Leave a Reply

