Au Pair Decision Making??

au_pair

Today, I was approached with the opportunity of becoming an Au Pair to a local family. That would mean extending my stay in Italy. And honestly, I will tell you that I am seriously considering that offer. I mean, why not, right?

I do not particularly miss my friends all that much. I’m truly enjoying being as far away from my family as possible. They can’t watch over me, criticize me, judge me, or condemn me and my decisions from across the ocean. Plus, I do not have to feel like I am constantly disappointing them from six thousand miles away.

I have already started to make new friends, and as hard as it has been, I am finally starting to settle into the Italian way of life. Italy is slowly, but surely starting to grown on me and become more familiar. I have slowly started to adapt, and that feels good.

As for my boyfriend, who even knows what’s going on with that right now? Besides, I’m young yet. Maybe this is my very own “London Calling.”

However, as tempting as it is to want to remain here, there are a few things that I will have to look into to make that dream a reality. And even still, there are a few reasons that I cannot remain in Italy, in spite of me truly considering staying to be an option.

1) I would have to look into getting a visa

2) I would have to see how much it will cost to change my flight details

3) I cannot procrastinate the real world forever

4) I have college loans

5) My crazy friends are back home

6) My annoying family is back home

7) More job prospects back home

Leave a Reply

