Solar Eclipse

wechselberger-solar_ecl01dSo, sorry I have been M.I.A for a while (not like the rapper). I’ve been sick, and battling different injuries and such. Good news though, I’ll be going to Perugia this weekend. YAH! I think I’m good and packed for Perugia. It’s not like I will be there for a long time. However, 3 hours there and 3 hours back? That’s a lot. This time, I will remember to bring my passport.

However, that is not the subject of this post. The subject of this post is the fact that I saw a solar eclipse today. It is the first solar eclipse that I have ever seen. Now I can say that I have seen both a lunar eclipse and a solar eclipse. The very first eclipse of sorts that I have ever seen was when I was 18, at Emmanuel College. I have always been a fan of astronomy. I’m good at the conceptual part of astronomy, but the math? Now that’s another story.

I love these celestial events. Here is an article on the eclipse: http://www.foxnews.com/science/2015/03/20/total-solar-eclipse-supermoon-equinox-fridays-celestial-triple-play/

It’s these little things that I can’t get in the US that I enjoy about being out here.

Leave a Reply

