The Hunt is On

sunglasses

Feliz Compleano a ti! Okay, well that is not exactly Italian, that’s Spanish, but hey, they are both romance languages, no?

Well, that’s besides the point. The point is that my boyfriends birthday (well, this month anyways)  is coming up next month, at the end of April. And I have absolutely no clue what to get him. Seriously, shopping for guys is so harrrrrrddddd. They are such simple creatures. I mean, take for instance this, when I guy says he is fine, he is actually just fine. Did you know that? WOOOWWWW. On the other hand, when a girl says she is fine, she is pissed off at you, you better know why, and you better fix it. Guys are not mind readers, and yet, we expect you to know what we mean. It all goes down to these basic, simplistic, unwritten rules.

Anyways, what do guys want? I mean, I can’t get him cooking stuff because he does not cook. I can’t get him Patriots things out here in the middle of Italy. I have yet to find a shirt that says Macerata or Italy on it. I don’t think I have ever seen him wear a watch. I’m not near Florence, otherwise, I would get him like a personalized, leather something of the other. At this point, I’m thinking something as basic as sunglasses. I have seen him wear sunglasses around. That would totally be appropriate, right?

And that is contingent on us still being together in two months. And with my track record, well..let’s wait and see. It’s like that Miley Cyrus song, “Can’t be Tamed.” “I go  through guys like money flying out my hands. They try to change me but they realize they can’t.” Yeah. Kind of like that.

Leave a Reply

