A New Way of Life; Live & Let Live: Adjustments must be made

Ciao tuti! Oggi e venerdi. Alora, slowly but surely, I’m starting to manage my way around here. I’m slowly beginning to adjust to the time difference. My body is still tired, however, and I still take a significant amount of naps between doing things during the day. I am getting used to cookies with breakfast, and lunch around 2. I am getting used to taking my time, enjoying life and its simple pleasures. I am getting used to living life one day at a time and taking it as it comes at me. Anyways, I’m feeling slightly chilly and a we bit tired. I guess that means it’s time for me to sign off and turn in for my nap. After all, I did wake up at 4 a.m. this morning. I need to create some type of sleeping schedule.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kathleen says:

    Ciao, bella. Try getting a coffee instead of a nap. If you let yourself just stay tired, in a day or two you will be adjusted to the new time. Napping will prolong your daytime tiredness. What you’re doing is really hard, I know, and very tiring. Be good to yourself.

    1. Thanks. It’s so hard not to take those naps. But I didn’t today. I did not take a nap today. I think it was the cappuccino I started the morning with. Gave me an extra jump, just what I needed.

Leave a Reply

