9 giorni fa

grammarCiao tutti!

I can’t believe that I only have 9 days left before the adventure of a lifetime. I should be much more excited about this than I am. But I think that everything that I have been preparing for has led me to this moment. I am going to miss my boyfriend, but I think that if it is really meant to be, that we will work it out.

Anyways, first things first, I am only heading to Italy with about 1,500.00. Meals and room and board are all being provided for me. But, the more I travel, the more money I’ll need, the more things will cost. As far as I know, I will probably be getting Easter Vacation off, after all, Italy is a catholic country. I’m hoping that I will be able to visit Portugal, Germany and Greece on my free time, while I’m abroad, as well as see the Amalfi Coast. I mean, there are a lot of things I would like to see while in Italy as well, but I am unsure of whether or not that is possible. It’s not like I can just hop a train every weekend and head off to Naples or Sicily. I mean, some of those trips are hours long trips.

In terms of budgeting and expenses, I’m not entirely sure I know everything that I want to do or everything that I plan to do yet. I know that I will need to factor in transportation, food, other expenses, if I plan to do site seeing, or stop by the pharmacy or get postcards for my boyfriend and family to mail them notes and letters on my time overseas.

I still say, resigning from the worst job I ever had to do something like this is the best thing that I could have ever done. Overall, I guess you could say that I am really looking forward to this trip.

I have yet to find a gift for my host family. I still need to do that. Any ideas? Things that represent the lovely state of CT? I have still got to think of something.

I also need to try and pick up a few English books and grammar books and educational games that will help me in my teaching before I leave. Yep. Okay, I think these are things that I need to add to my to do list. I am scared to go, like I said before, but even though I will miss my boo, I ultimately believe that this will be the adventure of a life time and the best thing that I could ever do.

And sure, there are probably a few more things that I need to do prior to my trip. I’m excited to really immerse myself in the culture. I am excited to learn the language, to cook, to see if I can get by on my own in a foreign country.

Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

