2 weeks to go

Microsoft Word - Document2

March 3rd. That is my departure date. I can’t believe it. I mean, right now, it still seems so surreal. I can’t believe I’m really going to Italy. I’m going by myself. Although, I am truly going to miss my boyfriend, but it’s only two months, and the two months will fly by. I hope. But this, this is a once in a lifetime opportunity.

I think that I am almost ready to go. I have got my plane ticket, of course that is a must. I’ve got two suitcases, with plenty of clothes to last while I’m abroad. I have a brand new handbag. I even have new shoes for this trip. So, yes, I’d say that I am well on my way. I have even already spoken with my host family over seas.

Going abroad is one thing. What concerns me is the return. What am I going to do when I get back? I need to find a job. I am hoping that after spending these two months abroad I will come back to the states with a renewed sense of self, a clear head and well, some type of direction in life. I am scared about going abroad, but I am even more scared about coming back and making sure that my life is in order and on track. Life isn’t cheap. For so long, I had always relied on my parents for help, but now it will be on me.

My life is almost perfect. I have an amazing boyfriend, and a good life ahead. Now all I need when I return is a great job. Here’s hoping and fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

