Travel Plans for 2014

Hey! There you all are again. I’m sitting here, trying to decide exactly what I want to type and figure-out just exactly how I ended up here in life? Almost 25 and stuck. Perhaps I entered the phase, which I like to call, the quarter life crisis. You often talk about people going through a midlife crisis. Well, what I am experiencing is far, far different. I have already come of age; that’s not the problem. The problem is, putting off my life, my dreams, my ambitions. The problem is living with my parents and working a dead-end job. I’m almost 25, and I need to start making changes in my life. I need to make a decision and decide what I want to do with it. Instead, I am suffering from my very own failure to launch. I feel like I am stuck in CT, just waiting in limbo for my chance to get out. I have already started exploring the world on my own turf. But, I still struggle and wrestle with my ability to take a leap of faith. So much, so badly, I want to be that one person that can just quit her job, risk it all, and throw everything away to ignite my passions. We only live once, after all, right? We should relish it, right? Not waste our time. I don’t want to wake up one day and find that I have not done everything that I possibly wanted to do with my life. I want to experience the chills and thrills and know that when I go, I am truly ready to go.

Anyways, I thought I would give you guys a little update on my travel plans for the 2014 year. Here they are:

1. Louisiana (3/1-3/5)

170

 

2. Maine (July 30-8/3)

Then of course, there is the lobster festival. The lobster festival in Maine. I for one, can’t wait to attend. That is, if I can keep my job long enough. I feel like I would rather work for Gordon Ramsey, at least his wrath is geared towards making better chefs.

lobster

 

3. Italy: September-October

leaning tower of pisa

 

I will spend two weeks this Fall, when it is nice and cool, gallivanting around Italy. Can you say excited? I certainly am. I mean, I have traveled to London, Spain, France, and now Italy. I swear, if someone presented me with the opportunity to move to Europe, I wouldn’t think twice, I’d be on the next flight out of the U.S.

**sigh** Why do so many things cost mucho dinero?

I’ll see you soon..trekking around.

Leave a Reply

