Disposable?

“Hello. Wherever you are. Are you dancing on the dance floor or drinking by the bar?” LOL. JK. Of course, if you are me, then you are doing both at the same time.

I totally think that I have added a new blog to my blog roll, and it is wanderonwards.com so be sure to check it out, I certainly will be paying it regular visits along with Frugal Frolicker and Rachel Kossman. It’s nice to know when you feel all alone in the world, that you are anything but.

So, my cake-the one that I was baking in the oven came out already. I’m not sure if it’s the salt or the baking powder that I am tasting, but it is certainly something. I will say, the color, the texture and the moisture are all there; but it is missing something and I can’t quite pinpoint what.

That being said, my vacation is running out and that means that I will soon be back at work. I will soon be back at a job that I see as being disposable. Let’s rephrase that–they do not value their employees. No matter how hard I work, they will eventually through me out. It’s inevitable. It just comes down to timing. However, I am grateful that I got at least one good trip out of the money I have earned on this job.

I feel like I have a lot more to write, but for now, this will have to do. More pictures and stories to come…and of course, still working on my novel. What am I so scared of? I want to be published. I want to be published before I die, and most of all, I want people to know my stories. I want to change lives in the same way that my life was changed by Liz Gilbert and Cheryl Strayed and Katie Heaney.

PS. It’s 9:30 a.m. and I am on my third glass of wine. I swear I’m not an alcoholic, but liquor helps me relax and go with the flow when I’m writing.

Leave a Reply

