Must have books for any road trip

1. WILD

wild

Let’s be honest; as I set here typing with a back that is in escrutiating paing, I think of one of my favorite books for a road trip ever: WILD: From Lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail. What an awe inspiring adventure. And yes, I would love to go on a journey of self-discovery like Cheryl Strayed. I have felt lost for years, and getting away, time away might be just the cure I need to kick me out of this misery.  I was lucky enough to hear this author speak and hear a book reading by her.

2. Eat, Pray, Love 

eatpraylove

Eat, Pray, Love is another book that I will rarely be caught without. I could read it time and time and again. I even got to hear this author speak and get my picture taken with her. Her book changed my life.

3. Divergent

divergent

If you haven’t read the Divergent trilogy yet, make sure you do; before the movie is released.

4. Delirium

delerium

I love the author’s take on this and her inspiration behind the book. All great literature is either about love or death.

Well, can you figure out what the above one is about? I still have two more books in that trilogy that I need to get my hands on.

This is a work in progress, but more books may come soon, either in this post or in a future post.

Leave a Reply

