23 places traveled in 25 years

1. Paris, France

2. London, England

windsorcastle

The above pictures me at Windsor Castle, home of the Queen

3. Madrid, Spain

4. Montreal, Canada

5. Freeport, Grand Bahamas

bahamas

I could not have pictured a better day to walk around the crystal clear waters of Freeport, Grand Bahamas. 

sunset

I love photography, I do. And I truly believe that you haven’t lived until you have taken a picture of such a beautiful location, such a beautiful sunset. If I ever get married, I would love to honey moon here, and sip pina coladas on the beach as we watched the sun sink beneath the Earth’s line. 

flower

forest

Every picture I captured in the Bahamas seemed to tell its own story. I never wanted to leave. Maybe in retirement, I will find myself back here. 

plane

Leaving was the saddest part. I never wanted to say goodbye. 

6. Kingston, Jamaica

mangotree

Jamaica, mi casa. Jamaica is one of my favorite places to visit. I have family there, who I admit I have not seen in quite sometime. The picture above is of me trying to get a mango off of a mango tree at my grandfathers house. 

I’m not really sure what happened to the shirt I’m wearing in the picture, but the booty shorts, I ha on, they have little skulls on them. A friend of mine and I were at odds over the fact that we both liked the shorts, both purchased them and both wore them on the same day. 

grandpa

I did not realize when I took the above picture with my grandfather that that would be the last time I would see him. I’m glad we took that picture together and I relish all the memories I have of him. He always did give the greatest hugs in the world. 

meandcous

Girl Code: Me and my cous trying to battle the heat. I’m all about family. 

lizzard

I was scared to death of this little guy. 

7. Miami, FL

gator

This guy must have a death wish, right?

 

house

 

What if this was your house?

 

jungle

8. Providence, RI

9. Boston, MA

Some of the best years of my life were spent in and around Boston, exploring cities such as Suffolk County, Revere Beach, Salem, and Harvard Square. I think that the best part of living in Boston was that the beach and Revere was only about ten minutes away by train, and Salem was about a fifteen minute commute outside the city.

beach

 

The beach was always such a nice place to go when I needed quite time or to relax or write, or just be alone with my thoughts. There is just something about being on the water that is just so relaxing. I’m drawn to the shore in a way that I just can’t explain, no matter how hard I try. 

sandcastle

The above sandcastle was made as part of an annual sandcastle competition at Revere beach. I don’t know what it is about festivals, but I’m drawn to those to. I have visited Hampton Beach, NH to go to a seafood festival, and I went to a garlic festival in Saugerties, NY. Next on my list is a winter festival in providence and then a Lobster Festival in Maine. Some people are bargain hunters, and then their is me, a festival hunter. I know where all the best are. 

10. NY, NY

11. Denver, CO

12. Chicago, IL

13. Santa Fe, NM

art

art2

 

art1

 

I wish I could rotate the above images, but I will let the pictures speak for themselves nonetheless. Santa Fe, New Mexico is known for their art. You could spend hours wandering the streets and going from gallery to gallery. Of course, it does not hurt to check out the annual art festival. 

14. Nashville, TN

15. Baltimore, MD

16. Philadelphia, PA

17. New Jersey

18. Westlake, TX

So, I haven’t gone to Westlake yet. I’m going in a week, for work. I might not get to see much of it, but I can still cross Texas off of my list.

19. Rome, Italy

I have a planned trip to Rome in the fall. I will see all the key tourist spots, including the Colosseum and the Vatican.

20. Portland, ME

I will also be spending some time in Maine.

21. New Orleans, LA

Of course their is New Orleans. I plan to go for Mardi Gras, which is taking place on March 4 this year. It’s a short vacation, but a much needed one nonetheless. And so the countdown begins.

22. Hampton Beach, NH

23. Washington, DC

quote

 

mlk

me

Above, I am in front of the white house. It was next to impossible to actually get in. 

Leave a Reply

